---
title: "What To Do When There are Group Changes in Microsoft"
slug: "what-to-do-when-there-are-group-changes-in-microsoft"
updated: 2025-07-07T15:05:44Z
published: 2025-07-07T15:05:44Z
canonical: "kb.connecttoteams.com/what-to-do-when-there-are-group-changes-in-microsoft"
---

> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.connecttoteams.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# What To Do When There are Group Changes in Microsoft

## **When Microsoft Group Settings Change**

Changing group settings in the Microsoft Admin portal can break a “Team” and any associated Teams Applications including the one built for this integration.

When you create a Teams Application with ConnecttoTeams, you are loading it as part of a unique “Team” in Microsoft Teams. When a “Team” is created it is built on top of a Group. Groups are managed at the Microsoft Admin level.

**Navigate to Microsoft 365 Admin Center** >> **Groups** >> **Groups**

## ![](https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/lWNkjTie1mEAGuhwq3R2SqTFcax3a6BIA1xEV-d9OvM/a6qj0e8VlzUaeS_Qqy2z46TNPYYjFMzBnFpywgngleQ/1617640724958-5C4.png)

> [!NOTE]
> Effect of deleting a Group
> 
> If you delete a Group, any “Team” ConnecttoTeams. You will need to delete everything associated with the application and re-start.

## Action Needed

You will need to go into the Microsoft Azure Admin and delete the Enterprise Application and then make sure the deleted files (which are cached for 30 days normally) are fully removed. This is a Microsoft Global Admin task.
