---
title: "Update PBX Users (Bulk)"
slug: "enterprise-update-pbx-users"
updated: 2025-09-23T00:20:47Z
published: 2025-09-23T00:20:47Z
canonical: "kb.connecttoteams.com/enterprise-update-pbx-users"
---

> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.connecttoteams.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Update PBX Users (Bulk)

This article provides steps on how to update Teams user's Voicemail, DialPlan Policy, Voice Routes, PBX Locations and SIP Credentials in bulk.

If editing a single PBX user, from the Users table, click on the PBX username from the Users table. For more detailed information, check [Update PBX User](/v1/docs/update-pbx-user).

This instruction could be used to update both a single user or multiple user. Use the checkboxes in step 2 to select the affected users.

## **Part I: Update User Details**

1. From the [Enterprise Admin Menu](/v1/docs/enterprise-admin-menu-standard), click on the **Users** menu item.

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image-LR2JTOCV.png)
2. Click on the **Update Users** button.

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image-PLGD8I97.png)
3. Select the checkboxes for the users that you want to update, then click **Confirm Update Users** button. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image(439).png)
4. From the Update Users box, modify the fields for the changes you wish to update.

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image-J01QTXRD.png)

**Push existing User settings to Teams** : Check this box to push the current user settings from ConnecttoTeams to Teams for all users. This action is equivalent to performing the following for each selected user: **Disable Calling → wait for a few minutes → Enable Calling**. **Use Teams Voicemail** : Choose how users’ voicemails should be handled.

- **Don’t Update** : Keep the user’s existing voicemail setting in Teams unchanged.

- **Yes** : This will change the **Call answer rules** in Teams Voicemail to ‘**Let the caller record a message**’.

- **No** : This will change the **Call answer rules** in Teams Voicemail to ‘**End the call without playing your greeting**’.

**DialPlan Policy** : Choose how users’ DialPlan Policy should be handled.

- **Don’t Update** : Keep the user’s existing Voice Routing Policy in Teams unchanged.

- **Enable** : Set the user’s Voice Routing Policy to the custom policy defined by your ConnecttoTeams provider.

- **Disable** : Revert the user’s Voice Routing Policy to ‘Global (Org-wide default)’.

**Call Recording** : Choose the [Call Recording](/v1/docs/pause-and-resume-recording) setting for the selected users.

- **Don’t Update** : Keep the users’ current Call Recording setting. - **Enable** : Enables the Call Recording setting for all selected users. This means inbound calls, outbound calls, and meeting conferences will be recorded. - **Disable** : Disables the Call Recording setting for all selected users. **Pause Call Recording** : Choose the Pause Call Recording setting for the selected users. - **Don’t Update** : Keep the users’ current Pause Call Recording setting. - **Enable** : Enable the ability to Pause Call Recording for the selected users. - **Disable** : Disable the ability to Pause Call Recording for the selected users. **Pause Inbound Calling** : Choose the Pause Inbound Calling setting for the selected users. - **Don’t Update** : Keep the users’ current Pause Inbound Calling setting. - **Enable** : Enable the Pause Inbound Calling for the selected users. - **Disable** : Disable the Pause Inbound Calling for the selected users. **Voice Routes** : If a new Voice Route is desired for the selected users, then select a **Voice Route** from the dropdown. Do not supply any value if keeping the current Voice Routes settings for the selected users. **PBX Location** : If a new PBX Location is desired for the selected users, then select the PBX Location from the dropdown box. A warning message will be shown showing the change in PBX Location when selecting a new PBX Location. Do not supply an value if keeping the current PBX Location for the selected users.

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image-6O327A0Q.png)

**Password and Confirm Password** :

WARNING: Fill out ONLY the Password and Confirm Password ONLY IF you are certain that all the affected users will use the same username and password.
5. Click **Next** when done filling out the fields.
6. Confirm the changes made then click **Update User**. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image(441).png) A confirmation message will show on the upper right of the screen and in the activity feed. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image(442).png) ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image(443).png)

Editing each user takes approximately 10 minutes as the system de-provisions and re-provisions the user in the B2BUA.

## Part II: Sync Changes to Microsoft

**If changes to user/s were made by a Service Provider without Service Provider management consent**, the Enterprise Admin must log into the Enterprise Portal and click on Sync Teams Users. ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image-1751580934498.png)

If changes user/s were made by the Enterprise Admin or a Service Provider with management consent, the system automatically syncs the changes. No further action is required.

> [!NOTE]
> Check Sync Status
> 
> The user provisioning status will be reflected in the Enterprise Dashboard. Click here for more info about [User Provisioning Status Indicators](/docs/dashboard#user-provisioning-status-indicators).

**Expect:** - That the first time sync will take up to 24 hours. Come back to check the status. - That succeeding syncs will take up to 4 hours. Come back to check the status. If sync is not completing within these wait times, contact your Service Provider.

> [!NOTE]
> **Note to the Service Provider**
> 
> If sync is not completing within these wait times, request from help from ConnecttoTeams Support.
