---
title: "Delete the Teams Application in Microsoft 365"
slug: "delete-the-teams-application-in-microsoft-365"
updated: 2025-08-26T05:37:31Z
published: 2025-08-26T05:37:31Z
canonical: "kb.connecttoteams.com/delete-the-teams-application-in-microsoft-365"
---

> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.connecttoteams.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Delete the Teams Application in Microsoft 365

> [!CAUTION]
> Adding and deleting the Teams Application several times especially in short duration from the ConnecttoTeams portal can lead to cache errors in Microsoft Office.

> [!NOTE]
> One of the most effective tools to correct the situation is to completely delete the Application from Microsoft Office.

## **How to Delete the Teams Application**

Follow these steps to remove the App from the [Teams Admin Center](https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/).

Go to **Teams Admin Center >>Teams Apps>>Manage Apps** and search for the App you created in the ConnecttoTeams portal which should also appear in the Teams User.

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image(297).png)

View of the App in the Teams Admin menu on the left and as seen from within Teams on the right.

- Click **Actions >>Delete**

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image-MF4HWPRK.png)

In the Azure Active Directory Admin Center, Click Azure Active Directory then click "Groups" under Manage. Find the group that was used for the old app deployment and delete it permanently.

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image(295).png)

![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/312e5ae5-e3c1-465d-8e37-f253a7ba8eee/Images/Documentation/image(294).png)

- Wait for at least 30 minutes to give Microsoft time to propagate the change.
- Using the ConnecttoTeams Enterprise portal, reprovision the Teams Application.

In some cases there are conditions that require a manual sync to fully clear the Application from the Microsoft Enterprise.
